Links

Some performing friends with websites
Frances and her sister Barbara, with harpsichord and viola da gamba http://ensemblevermillian.com/
Debra Nagy www.debranagy.com
Annette Bauer http://www.annettebauer.com
Shira Kammen http://shirakammen.com/
Matthias Maute http://www.matthiasmaute.com/
Lisette Kielson http://www.LEnsemblePortique.com
Recorder builders
Adriana Breukink, recorder maker who made our Renaissance and Ganassi recorders, and who designed the Dream recorder http://www.adrianabreukink.com
http://rohmer-recorders.de/
http://www.adrianbrown.org/
http://www.petervanderpoel.nl/
http://www.prescottworkshop.com/
Early Music Shops/Publishers
Brookline, MA http://www.vonhuene.com/
St. Paul, MN http://www.honeysucklemusic.com/
Warrensburg, NY http://www.courtlymusicunlimited.com/
(Sunnyvale, CA) http://www.lazarsearlymusic.com/
(specialize in facsimiles) http://www.omifacsimiles.com/
(modern critical editions) http://www.areditions.com/
(publisher of early and new music for early instruments and voice, including Frances’ technique book and duets) http://www.prbmusic.com/
(baroque music editions) http://www.edition-baroque.de
Lost in Time Press (publishes Frances’ music and more): email: Corlu@actionnet.net
Places to download music
(Farallon and Ensemble Vermillian are on this) http://magnatune.com/
(they also carry both these groups) http://cdbaby.com/
ARS, ARS chapters
home of the American Recorder Society www.americanrecorder.org/
home of Oregon Coast Recorder Society http://www.baymusic.org/home.cfm?dir_cat=7763
Phoenix AZ www.desertpipes.org
Atlanta, GA http://home.mindspring.com/~gillmorm
East Bay, CA http://www.sfems.org/ebrs/
Monterey Bay, CA http://www.sfems.org/mbrs/
South Bay, CA http://www.sfems.org/sbrs/
San Francisco, CA http://www.arssanfrancisco.org/
Raleigh/Durham/Chapel Hill http://www.trianglerecorder.org/
Worcester, MA http://mysite.verizon.net/recorders/whrs/
Las Cruces, NM http://www.riogranderecorders.org/
Recorder orchestras
http://www.coloradorecorderorchestra.org/
http://www.sfems.org/mpro/
Early Music Societies, workshops
San Francisco Early Music Society and workshops sfems.org
Early Music America earlymusic.org
Hidden Valley Institute of the Arts,Carmel Valley, CA hiddenvalleymusic.org
Amherst Early Music Festival amherstearlymusic.org
Port Townsend Early Music Workshop http://www.seattle-recorder.org/SRSworkshop.html
General information on recorder and music
Nicholas Lander’s excellent resource for recorder information http://www.recorderhomepage.net/
Society for 17th Century Music http://www.arts.uci.edu/sscm/
explication of J. S. Bach’s ornaments http://members.aol.com/kjvisbest/jsb_ornm.htm#Table
residencies for artists, ecologists, recorder professionals http://sitkacenter.org/
Other interesting sites
Ben Franklin as musician and his armonica http://fi.edu/franklin/musician
The Danish national library http://www.kb.dk/en
Sheila Newbery Photography www.sheilanewbery.com
web and graphic design for artists (our website designer) AllieMay Design
Pacifica community radio in Berkeley, is great for getting the news you won’t hear on television – kpfa.org KPFA.org
KCSM – jazz all the time kcsm.org
KALW- Public radio in San Francisco 91.7 www.kalw.org
WDAV in Davidson, NC – a great local public radio station. wdav.org